top of page

About LITE

LITE is dedicated to assisting individuals in making and executing a self-directed recovery and reentry plan. Successful transition back into their community begins at intake and must address unique challenges and needs. We provide educational, vocational, spiritual, and relational support and training. Having begun as a jail reentry program we understand the anxiety and worry about being "outside" and staying healthy. 

The bulk of our work originates out of the Milford Methodist Meeting House in Milford, IN and from the homes and offices of our many volunteers. Our Certified Addiction Peer Recovery Coaches (CAPRC), Community Health Workers (CHW), Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) peers, and Certified Recovery Specialists (CRS) work with regional recovery residences & programs, jails, prisons, and detoxification centers to ensure as smooth a transition as possible for our recoverees.

Though LITE was inspired by the faith of its founders, it is open to people of all faiths and beliefs. We support all pathways to recovery and facilitate a self-directed journey.

We are a 501c3 nonprofit, so your donation is tax deductible

Meet The Team

IMG_1453_edited.png

Tammy Cotton

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Executive Director

tammy@literecoveryhub.org

IMG_1452.jpg

Rochelle Taylor

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Peer Supervisor and Recovery Cafe Manager

rochelle@literecoveryhub.org

IMG_8559.jpg

Des England

LITEhouse Manager

des@literecoveryhub.org

IMG_8237.jpg

Stephanie Emrie

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Marketing Manager

stephanieemrie01@gmail.com

Shelly Metzger Headshot P01892-3 (1).jpg

Angie Frye

Shelly Metzger*

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Resource Navigator

angie@literecoverycafe.org

IMG_4041 (1).jpg
IMG_2780.jpg
IMG_2784.jpg
IMG_2782.jpg

Chris Cotton

Pat Park

Brian Frye

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Board President and Cafe Director

chris@literecoverycafe.org

Cafe Circle Facilitator

pat@literecoverycafe.org

Peer Recovery Coach

brian@literecoverycafe.org

* Shelly Metzger is located at our new Warsaw location, 121 W Center Street.

What can a Resource Navigator help you with?

Meet Angie Frye, our Resource Navigator. She is here to assist you on your unique journey and guide you in locating any resources you may need. 

Feel free to schedule an appointment with her by contacting her at angie@literecoverycafe.org or stop by our offices for a drop-in visit at 210 W Catherine St in Milford.

bottom of page